About

Staff Directory Fire Stations 
Emergency Medical Services (EMS)  


Staff Directory

Administration

Mitch Petterson
Mitch Petterson

Fire Chief
mpetterson@independencefire.us

Renée Poole
Business Manager
rpoole@independencefire.us

Don Herbert
Staff Lieutenant | Operations & Recruiting
dherbert@independencefire.us
Mark Brown
Staff Lieutenant | Planning & Technical Services
mbrown@independencefire.us


Fire Prevention Division

Bruce Harbin
Fire Marshal
bharbin@independencefire.us
Gregory Brandt                                 
Staff Lieutenant | Fire Inspector
gbrandt@independencefire.us


Operations Division

Thomas McDonald
Captain | Shift 1
tmcdonald@independencefire.us

David Bridgewater
Captain | Shift 2
dbridgewater@independencefire.us

Patrick Stamper
Captain | Shift 3
pstamper@independencefire.us

Al Doran
Lieutenant | Shift 3
adoran@independencefire.us

Ross Green
Lieutenant | Shift 1
rgreen@independencefire.us

Phil Williams
Lieutenant | Shift 2
pwilliams@independencefire.us

Chris Norberg
Lieutenant | Shift 3
cnorberg@independencefire.us

Daniel White
Lieutenant | Shift 1
dwhite@independencefire.us

   


Fire Stations

The Independence Fire Department operates three fire stations, dispersed throughout the Township. The stations house equipment, apparatus, and personnel.

Fire Station 1 / Headquarters  [Map]
6500 Citation Dr
Clarkston, MI 48346


Fire Station 2  [Map]
7825 Sashabaw Rd
Clarkston, MI 48348


Fire Station 3  [Map]
5241 Maybee Rd
Clarkston, MI 48346