About

Staff Directory Fire Stations 
Emergency Medical Services (EMS)  


Staff Directory

Administration

Mitch Petterson
Mitch Petterson
Fire Chief
mpetterson@independencefire.us

Renée Herbert
Business Manager
rherbert@independencefire.us

Don Herbert
Staff Captain / EMS Coordinator
dherbert@independencefire.us
Mark Brown
Staff Lieutenant
mbrown@independencefire.us


Fire Prevention Division

Bruce Harbin
Fire Marshal
bharbin@independencefire.us
Gregory Brandt                                 
Fire Inspector
gbrandt@independencefire.us


Operations Division

Thomas McDonald
Captain
tmcdonald@independencefire.us

Derek Stamper
Lieutenant
dstamper@independencefire.us

Patrick Stamper
Captain
pstamper@independencefire.us

Chris Norberg
Lieutenant
cnorberg@independencefire.us

David Bridgewater
Captain
dbridgewater@independencefire.us

Daniel White
Lieutenant
dwhite@independencefire.us
Shaun Fitzpatrick
Lieutenant
sfitzpatrick@independencefire.us
Derek Moscovic
Lieutenant
dmoscovic@independencefire.us


Fire Stations

The Independence Fire Department operates three fire stations, dispersed throughout the Township. The stations house equipment, apparatus, and personnel.

Fire Station 1 / Headquarters  [Map]
6500 Citation Dr
Clarkston, MI 48346


Fire Station 2  [Map]
7825 Sashabaw Rd
Clarkston, MI 48348


Fire Station 3  [Map]
5241 Maybee Rd
Clarkston, MI 48346