Meeting Dates & Times

Following are the Boards and Commissions regular meeting dates and times.  To see the Independence Township calendar, click here.

Board/Commission

Date of the Month

Time

Location

Board of Trustees

Schedule Below                                   

6:00 PM      
      

Independence Township Hall

Corridor Improvement Authority

Schedule Below

5:00 PM     

Independence Township Hall

Independence Television Video Center Administrative Board

3rd Wednesday 

7:00 PM 

Clarkston Community Schools Administrative Building

Investment Advisory Committee

Schedule Below

5:00 PM

Independence Township Hall

Parks, Recreation & Seniors Advisory Committee

Schedule Below

6:00 PM

Township Hall Meeting Room

Planning Commission

2nd Thursday

6:30 PM

Independence Township Hall

Safety Path Advisory Committee

Schedule Below

6:00 PM

DPW Building

Senior Community Center Advisory Committee

Schedule Below

9:00 AM

Senior Adult Activity Center @ Clintonwood Park

Water/Sewer Ad Hoc Advisory Committee

Schedule Below

4:00 PM

Independence Township Hall

Zoning Board of Appeals

1st Wednesday

7:00 PM

Independence Township Hall


2018 Meeting Calendar - Board of Trustees

Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018            

Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Tuesday, May 1, 2018   
Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018

Tuesday, September 11, 2018       
Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Tuesday, December 18, 2018


2017 Meeting Calendar - Corridor Improvement Authority (CIA)

January 19, 2017                                                                
April 20, 2017
June 15, 2017 - Special Meeting
July 20, 2017 - CANCELLED
September 1, 2017 - Special Meeting (3 PM)
October 19, 2017 - CANCELLED                        


2018 Meeting Calendar - Independence Television – Video Center Administrative Board

February 14, 2018                                                                  
May 16, 2018
September 19, 2018
November 14, 2018


2018 Meeting Calendar - Planning Commission

January 11, 2018                                                                                                                    
February 8, 2018  CANCELLED
March 8, 2018
April 12, 2018
May 10, 2018
June 14, 2018
July 12, 2018
August 9, 2018 
September 13, 2018
October 11, 2018
November 8, 2018
December 13, 2018


2018 Meeting Calendar - Water/Sewer Ad Hoc Advisory Committee

TBD

 

2018 Meeting Calendar - Zoning Board of Appeals

January 3, 2018                                                                                                                         
February 7, 2018
March 7, 2018
April 11, 2018
May 2, 2018
June 6, 2018
July 11, 2018
August 1, 2018
September, 5, 2018
October 3, 2018
November 7, 2018
December 5, 2018


2018 Meeting Calendar - Investment Advisory Committee

TBD

 


2018 Meeting Calendar - Parks, Recreation & Seniors Advisory Committee

February 14, 2018


2018 Meeting Calendar - Safety Path Advisory Committee

January 10, 2018                                                                                                               
February 14, 2018
March 14, 2018
April 11, 2018
May 9, 2018
June 13, 2018
August 8, 2018
September 12, 2018
October 10, 2018
November 14, 2018                            


2018 Meeting Calendar - Senior Adult Activity Center Advisory Committee

January 10, 2018
March 14, 2018
May 9, 2018
July 11, 2018
September 12, 2018
November 28, 2018